CEnergy Documentation Committee
ENERGY DIRECTORYDirectory of information sources on energy
Distinción ccb – Consejo de Cooperación Bibliotecaria 2018
Search options available:By theme · Advanced · Document type · Keywords Help
Simple search: 

Energy Documentation Committee

The Energy Documentation Committee is a working group made up of Information managers from libraries and documentation centers of companies, organizations and institutions in the energy sector.

The promotion of interlibrary collaboration and the sum of the experience of information and documentation professionals in the energy sector are key aspects for improving knowledge management and the services offered by libraries and documentation centers in the sector.

The committee´s objectives include holding periodic meetings to exchange information and documentation, points of view, impressions, experiences, synergies, analysis of current issues applied to document management, etc. To this end, rotating presentations are made by the heads of each library and documentation center, in order to promote the collaboration network and establish the best practices to achieve the objectives.

One of the main objectives of the Energy Documentation Committee has been to design and create a Online Public Access Catalogue (OPAC), accessible in a restricted way through the internet, to facilitate availability and speed up access to the documentation of the committee members. And, currently, this directory that allows you to search / find specialized information on energy.

There are 18 companies and organizations that are part of the Energy Documentation Committee

Centrales Nucleares Almaraz-Trillo
Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas y Medio Ambientales (CIEMAT)
Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia (CNMC)
Consejo de Seguridad Nuclear (CSN)
Empresarios Agrupados
Empresa Nacional de Residuos Radiactivos (ENRESA)
Enusa Industrias Avanzadas (ENUSA)
Foro de la Industria Nuclear Española (FORO NUCLEAR)
Instituto Geológico y Minero de España (IGME)
Institut Català d'Energia (ICAEN)
Ministerio de Industria, Comercio y Turismo
OMI-Polo Español (OMIE)
Real Academia de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Red Eléctrica de España (REE)
Westinghouse Electric Spain